Sign out of Facebook on iPhone

Person holding an iPhone showing the Facebook app login screen.
Natee Meepian/Shutterstock.com

By signing out of Facebook on your iPhone, you can use other accounts with the app and keep your account information safe by not making it available to anyone who uses your phone. We explain the entire Facebook logout process to you.

The following guide assumes you have access to your phone. If you no longer have access to your iPhone, you can log out of your Facebook account remotely. Check out our guide to learn how to do that.

Later you can use your account with the app by entering your username and password.

RELATED: How to Sign Out of Facebook on All Your Devices at Once

Sign out of Facebook on an iPhone

To start the logout process, launch the Facebook app on your iPhone. Tap “Menu” in the bottom bar of the app.

Select "Menu" in the lower right corner.

On the “Menu” page, scroll down. Tap there on “Sign Out”.

To elect "Log out" At the bottom.

A prompt will open from the bottom of your phone’s screen. Tap “Sign Out”.

Select "Log out" at the prompt.

Facebook will take you to the main page of the app where you can still see your profile picture. The app does that to make it easy to log back into your account.

To completely remove your account from the app, tap the gear icon on the profile photo page.

On the ‘Login Settings’ page, choose the ‘Delete Account’ option.

Tap "Delete account."

And that’s it. Your account has now been completely removed from the Facebook app on your iPhone. To use your account again, you must enter your username and password in the app.


Are you logging out of the Facebook app because you don’t like the UI? If so, you can access the desktop version of Facebook on your iPhone, giving you a desktop-like social media feel on your phone, all without the need for an additional app.

RELATED: How to Access the Desktop Version of Facebook on iPhone

Leave a Comment